When in DC

I wish the name was as cool as Panda Jerky

WIDC: Segway (if you’re a tourist, otherwise don’t) September 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized,WIDC — quatre chords @ 2:46 am
Tags: , ,

Ah, the Segway.  That ugly little contraption that only tourists (and some police) seem to love.  Every time I see one of these segway tours, I don’t think of the segway as new technology that enables people to move around faster and at a relatively low cost, but a flashing red sign that says “I’m a tourist and I don’t want to walk around a walk-able city.”  I think we should start throwing things at them to see if they fall over.

 

Also, I think their helmets are super spiffy.

 

One Response to “WIDC: Segway (if you’re a tourist, otherwise don’t)”

  1. Colonel Sanders Says:

    Me want Segway


Leave a Reply

