When in DC

I wish the name was as cool as Panda Jerky

Known Mower of My Lawn September 2, 2008

Filed under: My Lawn,Uncategorized — quatre chords @ 5:19 pm
Tags: , ,

Recently, I found out who mowed my lawn: a 40-ish year old lady from one street over.  My roommate ran into her a few days ago and the lady confessed, “Oh, I mowed your lawn.”  Yes, she thought she would do us a favor by mowing our lawn because she knew we didn’t have a mower.  I’m glad it was well-intentioned, but sort of anti-climactic considering she’s 40 and clearly anal.  I just haven’t figured out why she didn’t come back.  Does she think we’ve purchased one since then?  I mean, we have, but no one’s using it, so does it matter?  

 

Come back, crazy lawn-mowing lady!!

 

Leave a Reply

