When in DC

I wish the name was as cool as Panda Jerky

Bird Poop September 2, 2008

Filed under: Firsts — quatre chords @ 10:16 am
Tags: , , ,

I want to share with you all a first in my life: bird poop.  Yes, a bird shat on my leg this weekend, while I was walking around the Mt. Vernon Sq. area.  I felt something wet hit my leg, and without looking, I wiped it with my hand only to discover that it was indeed bird poop.  The b/f and I went to the nearest bar where I washed my hands and leg with soap and water and followed it up with a Hogaarden (at Old Dominion where we got happy hour prices).

 

People say it’s good luck when a bird poops on you and maybe it was luck that prevented it from hitting my hair.  I don’t know.  All I can say is that I had a first this weekend and that I hope it never happens again.

 

Leave a Reply

